Well, the saga of the Deco Cardigan continues. I wrote a couple of people on Ravelry that had Madelinetosh Alpaca Sport in the Baltic color, and asked if they would consider selling me a skein. One person, just plain didn’t answer, the other, “justrunknit” was kind enough to offer any leftovers she may have from her Larch Cardigan she is making now. She even offered to consider making it short sleeved, which is really unreal to me! So, the sweater will wait until I have an answer one way or another.

The House:

Muck City . . . aka The House

As you can see, there was lots of work done this week, the porch was poured, siding was put up, we have kitchen countertops:

The counter tops are in!

there are plugs in the walls, sinks put in, oh joy! We may actually move in this year!! More photos on my Flickr pages – you can get there from the sidebar to the right –

My big five-oh birthday came and went without much ado, I did receive these from my sister:

Flowers for my birthday

Aren’t they beautiful? They were left on the step upside down, so, I am amazed at how well they came back to life!

And I have this leftover croc and tidal singles to do: I will be N-Plying those to see what they look like that way.

But, only after I get the curtain going that I am working on for the master bathroom. More on that next week!