I’ve been happily knitting away on my Deco cardigan. Although it has taken a back seat very often due to one obsessive cat, who will not leave the working yarn alone, (Marley likes to bite through it for some unknown reason) and the size, it has become unwieldy in carting it around. . .

So, it has taken until now that I am almost finished the first sleeve and still have another sleeve, and the neckband, and the button bands to do and only one skein of yarn left to make me stop and say. . . uh oh. I don’t think I have enough yarn. Shit. So, I think I will just go buy another skein and work the color difference in with the remaining skein I have. No Alpaca Sport to be found. Anywhere. Shit again. So, I order regular Sport in Baltic but look:

Tosh Sport - Baltic

(((((SIGH))))) That color is so far off, it will make stripes! Yikes, I don’t want stripes! So, A DISO request has been made on Ravelry, without a single response. . . so what’s a girl to do? Rip and start another sweater? I am just beside myself and lost in the mire and muck of this crap-ola! It really fits well, and it looks so nice. . .

It really fits well!

I thought maybe I could go down a size, and actually, I probably can do that. I’m just not sure I want to do that. WAH!