I’m a little late today, as I was gathering together some of the roving/top/slivers I have to spin to take pictures this morning:

This first one is from FatCatKnits and is the January 2012 SAL (Spin A Long) on Ravelry:

Wizard Island January 2012

That is 6 oz. of Variegated BFL, and I am struggling with the best way to spin this to get a two ply fingering weight, but with the color repeats to stay relatively the same. I’m thinking of making those “pseudorolags” that were done in the Spring 2011 Spinoff Magazine, by Rosemary Thomas, but I am not sure this will work.

I also have made some progress on Josh’s CS:

Josh's Stocking Progress

The house is coming along nicely, although we think the Feb. 1st date is a bit ambitious, and there seems to be alot to get done. . . oh well, just adding miles to the odometer in the car . . .