Only a week away, now.  Everybody almost ready?  Well. . . I know, there is always that one last gift.  Don’t worry, we’ll all make it and it will soon be a memory.  I hope that all of you out there (one or two?)  can take a moment to reflect and make this more about Him, somehow.  After all it is His birthday!  I sometimes wonder do we give gifts to each other because the wise men gave gifts?  Does that even make sense?  Well, I don’t know, but in any event, I am done with the purchasing of gifts and I am still working on Christmas stocking. . . yes, just one still.  I have a daytime job. . . which interferes with the knitting time.  So, as I go off to check the Cheesecake for the pot luck lunch tomorrow, here is progress on the stocking:

Decreasing the toe. Almost Done.

And the house is coming along, they are painting and possibly putting in floors this week! Yah – Hoo!