I‘ve been busy with the Christmas decorating, and trying to finish up a few things to get them in the mail by yesterday. Well, I missed that goal, but I plan to get to the post office tomorrow at lunch time.  Surely, the items will get there. . .  on time. . . I had a major problem with that last year.  Not my fault, the item I ordered wasn’t available, and I got late notice on it. . . oh, blah, blah, blah.   All I know is last year was a bust due to the move here from central Kentucky.

But, this year is totally different.  I know to avoid the mall the week before Christmas, I know that my husband will help more and it’s all a different ball game now, since this past week, I got a job!!!!!!!   I will be working at CMWA, a wheel producer for Toyota, Honda, and Hyundai.  I will be the assistant controller, being trained to take over the controller position when my boss retires (in 2 or 3 years).  I am so thankful to have finally found a job in my profession, in this world of medicine out here!  The only downside is that the drive is an absolute hour, and they expect a nine hour day, every day.  So, we are now thinking about moving again. . .

On the knitting front, I made no progress on Granite since I had to finish these:

If there was something that could go wrong in knitting these, it did.  There were 3 knots in the skeins of yarn, and on top of that I just kept feeling like they were huge.  The compare almost exactly to the sock I stole from her ( to be sure I was on the right track), except the gusset is bigger since she had lots of trouble putting on the old sock.  Well, they are the best I could do.   Have you ever noticed how hard it is to make something for someone, when it isn’t your choice in pattern?  She loved this pattern, though, so it is worth it in the end.

So, Merry Christmas everyone, and I will leave you with our “Monks” singing “We Wish you a Merry Christmas”