Yeah, it’s me!   Remember me?  Let me tell you about Maine. . .

We have always, always rented through this one agency out there without a lick of trouble.  This time it was very different.  The place was a hole, and it smelled of mold ( and I mean, I put the Fabreeze to the place, let me tell ya!) and the lake access was really crummy.  But, we can handle it right?  We opened every window, and so when it began to rain at 2 am Chris got up to shut a few of them . . . and ran into a bat flying around the rafters!  So, we moved out the next morning, and the Agency we always dealt with wouldn’t refund any of our money.  Yeah, we will be going back there I’m sure.

So, we spent two nights at Wells Beach and the morning we were leaving to go to another cabin my sil’s brother owns, we got up at 5 am to see this glorious sunrise:

Sunrise at Wells Beach

Sunrise at Wells Beach 5:27 am

That night on Wilson Lake we got this sunset:

Sunset at Lake Wilson

Sunset at Lake Wilson

So, we went to the Lake, then the beach, back to the lake, then we drove to the mountains:


Hazy Day at Kancagmagus Pass

Hazy Day at Kancagmagus Pass

We then went on to Portland, to go to Amato’s  an absolute favorite of ours, we tooled around the Old Port and had a good time.  Then the next day vacation was over.  Bummer, and yeah, all at the same time!  Mom was great and we completed a puzzle while we were at her house (mostly Mom’s doing) and my brother was fair to middlin’.  Not in the best of health, and it’s hard to see him that way.

Came home and well, I am not entirely sure if you fiber fanatics want to hear about my adventures in Quilting or not, so, I’ve been hemming and hawing about blogging.  So, let me just show you what I’ve been learning:

Log Cabin No Flash

Log Cabin No Flash

Have I told you how much I hate the lighting in this house?  Well, we have ordered skylights, and I can’t wait until they get here!  (Although it will be Sept. or later before DH can put them in due to the heat.)

Log Cabin Flash

Log Cabin Flash

Used the Flash for that picture. . . I love those colors!  I am waiting on a large square ruler to Square these up, I can’t seem to get my head around it otherwise.  So, while I am waiting I made this today.  I learned how to make Flying Geese!

Center Star Practice

Center Star Practice

Those colors aren’t quite right:

Practice Real Colors

Practice Real Colors

Ok, I guess that’s enough for today. . . hope to hear from you guys!