Missed last week, somehow. . . well, it’s been busy at Chez Potere’s!  What have I been up to?  Well, buying darling daughter apartment items, like sheet sets, dinnerware,  kitchen gadgets, and drinking glasses. . . there goes all the disposable income for that paycheck!  But, it’s all good.

I finished my class on beginning quilting – or quilting fundamentals, and I am hooked.  Here is my finished first quilt:

First Finished Quilt

First Finished Quilt

And the back:

Quilt Back with Mitered Corners

Quilt Back with Mitered Corners

And my artsy, fartsy shot:

Don'tcha Love it?

Yeah, ok, I know!  Enough with the sewing stuff. . . We (meaning Chris) finished the deck , with railings, we are letting the handrails dry, and then we will put them on with posts on top.  You can see most of those pictures here: The Deck but, here is one in case you don’t want to do the Flickr thing:

Almost Finished!

And on to knitting. . . I’ve been working on Granite at night, and I am almost to the armholes. . .

Almost to the Armhole BO

Almost to the Armhole BO

the Lara is coming along, but the directions are so strange, I’m not sure what I am actually doing on it. . . I think I finished the back and I am about to start the Left Front? Or Right?  Don’t know.

This is the Back??

This is the Back??

And I’ve been reading the Tairen Soul Series, by C.L. Wilson. . . OMG, if you haven’t read this one go get it now!!!!