But I am getting there!  I was faithfully following the directions for the Left Front of the Granite Cardigan, and la, la, la. . . I kept measuring and checking, and going along with the words on the page, and you know what?  I ended up with my Right Front instead!  Oh Well!  So here you go:

Granite Right Front

Left Front Incognito

It was a pretty quick knit, and I am not totally happy with the shaping on the neck so, in the end, I may go back and look at that again.  But this is it, so far.  Here is a shot of it with the back:

Granite Progress 5-25-2010

Granite Progress 5-25-2010

Now, I have noticed that if I upload files one way, I will show an image like the Right Front, and if I upload in another way, I show the image like Granite Progress.  So, dear readers, tell me which do you prefer?  Do you like to zoom in and see every stitch or is the small image enough?    And another thing to throw in there, is these shots are taken with full sun outside, see how indirect the lighting is in this house???   I hate it.  Anyway, that’s another story.

The Left Front is in progress, and I hope to zoom along on it, I’ve just gotten the ribbing done, so not much to show you and I don’t want to bore you with the same old shots!  So, lets move on to flowers, once again.  Remember I told you we have a lot (and I mean a lot) of hostas, and a lot of grasses planted around the house, along with the ground cover, that I can’t remember the name of, and we also have this huge cactus that I can’t find  a picture of it looking all gnarly, but, here is a shot of the front(part of the front) of the house:

Front Landscaping

Front Landscaping

It kind of goes like this all around the house, all those lovely (insert your worst expelitve here) lava rocks , and then you get to the back, and there is the most enormous cactus plant, that we thought the winter had killed off, but here it is now:

Cactus 5-2010

Cactus 5-2010

Isn’t that pretty? Sort of?  Well, the flowers are, that’s for sure, but tell me how I am supposed to weed around that??  I have no idea either, so, we will just enjoy the flowers, eh?

Cactus Flower

Cactus Flower