Remember that little ring of stitches that I showed you last week?  Well, that Left Front turned into this:

Granite Left Front

Granite Left Front

Yah!  That’s pretty good progress if you ask me!  And look, Ma, I even got that pesky pattern to stick in my head this time!  You can see the obvious difference when you look at it with the back:

Left Front to Back

Left Front to Back

I’m not going back and fixing it, I won’t be able to see it while wearing it, and it should fall underneath the sleeves/arms and well, it’s just way too much work to do it over again.  I did eventually contact Lisa and she is going to do her best at making a match to this color, so, I will be buying a couple more skeins from her.  I want to thank all of you that commented or contacted me about this, I really appreciated your thoughts and insights.   I will work the new skein/skeins into the sleeves and button bands, so hopefully no one will see the difference.

But, I do have another issue that I am consistent with, but I know I am doing something wrong!  Can you see in the next picture how the first knit stitch pulls in?  The pattern is:  Right side:   p1,  k1 (twisted),  p1, k1 (twisted), p1.  Wrong side:  K1, P3 (twisted), K1.   What am I doing to make the first K stitch pull like that?  At this point, I’m going to keep going as it is, but, it’s driving me nuts!

Knit Problem

Knit Stitch Pull Problem

Ok, gotta run to meet a friend coming from Bowling Green, so it’s a short one today!  OH!  But, btw, the Kentucky Fiber Festival was da Bomb!!  I am really happy about that and hope it continues to be in Lexington!