Yeah, my darling is just this side of the Big One!  But, he is still that fun lovin’ guy I met 30 years ago.  Thirty Years!!  OMG!  Ok, I want to live forever, because I feel like I have just begun to have fun!  The ladies and groups  I have met out here are the nicest people on earth, I do believe.  I have never moved into a town and felt so at home so quickly.  I will admit, that it felt like forever at first, and all I can say to that is don’t move in the winter time!

Ok, so I’ve been learning “Twine Knitting”  and I have to say it’s gorgeous, but it’s not all that fun to me.  First of all, I just couldn’t handle working from two ends of one ball because the color was way too close, so I am working with two different skeins of yarn:

Twined Mittens

Twined Mittens

The other reason I chose to use a contrasting “white” yarn, is that if you use only one skein, the mittens won’t match.  That would be too sad to contemplate, for this anal accountant.  Add to all that that as you are knitting the two yarns are twisting upon each other, and you have to stop every round, or half round and untwist.  Yah.  Ok so, while I’m at it I am working both at the same time, that way I will get a pair of mittens in the end!

Two Twined Mittens

Two Twined Mittens

It’s 80 degrees (Fahrenheit) and gorgeous near this little stream we are on, I do hope Spring is coming your way too!  Can someone please tell me what these plants are?

Mystery Flower

Mystery Flower

Mystery Cactus

Mystery Cactus

I am still working on my secret present for Mom, and I am still working on Granite, and you should see my seat in the living room!   But, it’s all good.

We are busy, busy, busy!  Chris is off to Pigeon Forge, TN this weekend, (car show/car sell/car buy – oh boy!) and I am going to see the gals from Bowling Green, in Loretto.  Picking up Caryn and Josh on Friday in Lexington, and leaving Saturday morning, then bringing them back to Lexington.  Lots of driving in store for me/us.

So, tell me how you are, what you’ve been up to!  I would love to hear from you!  🙂