My life feels quite random, now that I don’t have an absolute schedule to go by, which working gives you.  So, apparently, I keep forgetting to update this blog on a specific day. . . Which I don’t know if that actually helped with getting people to actually stop by and comment or not.  In any event, I will keep posting but who knows when. . .

I am currently working on a “finishing up” stage.  And I have a lot of items to finish up, let me tell you!  I finished my Truly Tasha Shawl:

Tasha's Shawl

Not sure about this!

I am not entirely sure I will get used to wearing this, I mean I constantly have to hold it on my arms.  So, it will be a good thing to throw over my shoulders at a restaurant, or just sitting and knitting, but the shape is awkward to me.  How do you get used to this?  I mean I’m thinking a shrug, or a sweater would be better for me. . . but what about all that sock yarn I have to knit shawls out of??  OMG.

Let’s move on. . .  I also pulled this out, as it is way too pretty not to finish:

Granite310

Granite310

I am almost to the under arm shaping.   So, it’s onward with this one. . .  in the meantime,  I am working on plying part of the yarn spun from Peony’s Batts, and just a note here, this house has the most horrible lighting, I had to put the wheel in the front foyer to get a true color shot!:

Peony Plied

Peony Plied

I think it is coming out really well, but I have to say that I totally goofed up with the choice of bobbins to ply this up on. . . I mean look:

More to go

More to go

I really should have plied these up on Kirsten’s jumbo bobbin, what was I thinking?  Well, obviously, I wasn’t thinking at all!  Oh, well, in the end it’s just one more end to weave in, right?  Not really a big deal at all.

But what is a big deal is that Chris finished getting the wallpaper border down in our bathroom, and in case you think I am being weird about posting about this, you must see what we’ve been waking up to every morning:

Monkey Boy

Monkey Boy

Yeah, and the upstairs bathroom had a Cheetah print. . . that’s gone too!