Hey!  I finally have a Finished Object to report. . .  I know, miracles of miracles!  I finished and blocked the Spring Blossoms Shawl, and here she is!

Spring Blossoms Shawl

Caryn's Valentines

It was pretty hard to get her blocked out, and I probably could have made her stretch a bit bigger, but I was having difficulties with the kitties wanting to play with the wires and I figured 42″ square is ok, for a lap throw – at least I hope it is!!  It was an ok knit, meaning, that if I didn’t have a constant feeling that I was behind in knitting it, I think I would have enjoyed it more.  The yarn was Cherry Tree Hill Supersock, and it was actually pretty knotty – the last skein had four knots – that sucks with lace!

Of course one of the knots was in the crochet bind off, so, I can only pray I got that woven in well enough that it won’t unravel!!

SBS Crochet Cast Off

SBS Crochet Cast Off

After all that fun, I went back to playing with Kirsten – this is the most awesome wheel, I just can’t tell you . . . Please visit Kirsten’s Page on this blog – I have posted some pretty pictures!

26" Kirsten in Walnut

She is a true joy to spin on, but, I am also playing the Ravelry Olympics, so, I have to set her to the side to work on something fun for a change.  Yes, it’s socks!  I am trying something new, using Personal Footprints for Insouciant Sock Knitters, by Cat Bordhi, In Socks that Rocks Valentino medium weight:

Personal Footprints in Valentino

Personal Footprints in Valentino

I hope this will be a pair of Woodpecker Ridges when I am done!  Don’t you just love that color??