It isn’t my strong suit – I mean, look at my sister in law Carol’s Crochet: (Hey, that’s catchy isn’t it?!)

Baby Blanket Center

Baby Blanket Center


Isn’t that just gorgeous? Look, here is more:
Baby Blanket Gift

Baby Blanket Gift

Being the lovely person that she is, she is making this for a co-worker which I think is really nice venture – and then on top of that she made this one for us!
Carol's Housewarming Gift

Gorgeous Afghan by Carol

I wonder sometimes, why it is that all my closest friends can manage this art form and I have to struggle like a banshee to get it right?! I guess it’s all what you are comfortable with. Maybe my favorite crocheters aren’t comfortable with two sticks? Yah, I know it’s like that, but let me show you what I did with two sticks:

Spring Blossom Shawl

Spring Blossom Shawl - Almost


That’s Caryn’s Spring Blossom Blanket, and to knit one row at the end was taking on average 30 to 45 minutes, the instructions say you should have 712 stitches at the end, but I think I went further and had something closer to 750. So, anyway, this blanket has a crochet cast off, which is really pretty cool, and really makes a pretty edge:
Spring Blossom's Edge

Spring Blossom's Edge


But, I worked on finishing it through the whole Super Bowl Game, and still couldn’t get all the way around! It’s really simple too, Ch 8, yo and pull loop through 3 stitches on left hand needle, repeat.

Maybe just the fact that my left hand sucks, I have tension issues (MS related I think) and so I am slower than molasses going uphill in February! So, after all that crocheting I am only 75% finished with casting off!

Crochet Cast Off

Crochet Cast Off

So, I guess you will all have to wait another week to see this baby blocked out!!