You go into a yarn shop and you see a model of something you would like to make and you can not find that pattern anywhere in the store??  Yah, me too.  So, my Mom and I asked the sales lady where we can find such pattern.  “Oh, well, she says, I can print you a copy of the pattern, but you will have to buy a skein of that yarn.” Well, ok, I love the yarn, this one happened to be Queensland Rustic Tweed in gray.  Oooh, Chris will love it!  Mom already has her yarn, (another yarn, from another store) so, I buy a skein.

Are you ready for this pattern?  Hhhhmm, let me show you the scarf pattern first:

Scarf Pattern

Scarf Pattern

See? It’s perfect for a man, don’t you think? Here’s one more, K?

Queensland Rustic Scarf

Queensland Rustic Scarf

So are you ready for this awesome pattern, that can’t be found unless you spend $16+ on a skein of yarn??

Cast on 45 Stitches, Row 1: (K2, P1) Repeat across row (should end as K2,P1) Row 2: (K2, P1) Repeat across row. Continue until the skein is used up.

This scarf is about 6 inches wide by 45 inches long. Knit on size 6 US, 4.0 mm Needles. It’s a great no-brainer.

Scarf 2010

Scarf 2010

Oh, Well.   It’s pretty and it’s perfect for Chris.