We have been going out straight, cleaning and dusting and now painting!  Getting the house ready to sell, and hoping it goes fast.  You just never know how it will all play out.  A little nerve wracking, but all is fine –  It’s starting to look really good.  I’ve been packing up my clutter and wool, wool, wool!!  You wouldn’t believe how much wool one closet and one room can hold.  We got a storage unit and I am packing a lot of my nicknacks and clutter and we are moving it all there.   To show what the house could look like without a crazy fiber lady in it!



Chris starts the new job on Sept. 21st,  he has found an apartment and he said the Human Resource lady was quite helpful.  Showed him all around, gave him a Realtor’s name and showed him the town and some of the subdivisions and such.  We are quite excited about all of this, a recruiter Chris knew, got in touch with him and said congratulations about the new job, then, mentioned to have me send my resume to him to help me get a job, too.  That’s pretty cool, huh?


I did do some spinning and knitting in between all of that, here is one of the Toddler hats I made for the sil:

Toddler Hat without ties

Toddler Hat without ties

It still needs the ties, and the topping/pompom or not decision.  I really need to block it, and the ties are a lanyard braid, that I have to measure out the yarn  to do correctly. . . I hope to get to this tonight.   Here is another shot:

Toddler Hat 2

Toddler Hat 2

I wish now, that I had done this in the opposite color with the dark blue for the pattern and the variegated for the main color.  I don’t feel that the pattern shows well or looks good.  But, it was fast, fast, fast and now that I know what I’m doing I might do it again in the opposite manner.  This style is for the twin toddler’s so, it will all work out I think.  This pattern is the Danish Earflap Cap from the book Hats On! by Charlene Schurch I really like her no nonsense hats in this book!


Last weekend I plied the Scottish Heather Merino Seawool that was on the Rose wheel, I don’t know the wpi, but I planned on lace, and got what I think is fingering, since I only managed 395 yards from 4 ounces:

Scottish Heather 2 Ply

Scottish Heather 2 Ply

And here is one more shot with the end of the bobbin being navajo plied, this is 37 yards, and I think I like this better!  Oh, well.  Such is life!


Merino Seawool Navajo Plied

Merino Seawool Navajo Plied

So, that’s it for this week, I’m going back to the cleaning now. . . I don’t know if I will get this out faithfully every week, but I will try. At least as long as I still have the computer connection, right?