Well, it’s been pretty hard not to talk about all of this here, but I was afraid to jinx it! Chris has been offered the Process Engineering and Quality Manager position with a company in Richman, KY! So, we are pretty excited to be moving! I am of course, kind of nervous and scared and excited all at the same time.

I want to try and work as long as possible, so that I can get my Watson Wheel paid for before it is due, and I am also going to be having lots of sale items in my Trade/Sale section on Ravelry. My user name there is junepot, for anyone interested. Some items I am may be more than willing to send along at no charge, if the buyer will pay postage.

So a slow down is coming on the blog and on the knitting/spinning front. I am really excited about the new time that will be between jobs, and I am hoping get an Etsy Site going for that, and perhaps, just perhaps that will be enough income for me to play/work in the fiber arts. We will be very close to Lexington, and Berea. One is good to be closer to the kids if they should need us, which they probably won’t, and the other is good to be closer to the Kentucky Artisans and all the possible knowledge I want to soak up!

The only fibery thing I can say this week is that I got my last Colorways batt in:

August Colorway

August Colorway

And I plan to be plying two of these today:

Scottish Heather

Scottish Heather

Ah, that is after my share of clean up and throw out –