Yah, I have about five things going at one time, and that means nothin’ is getting done! I finished two of the Christmas Scarves for my sil’s grandkids, and I have one small hat on the needles now. I had to cast that sucker on three times! I finally found my longest size 6 needle (which I think was 24 inches) and got it going doing the magic loop method. Apparently, that is the only way I can cast on in the round without twisting the darn thing. There is nothing picture worthy on that yet, and I think I will just take one when everything is finished (ah, the 5 Christmas presents that is!)

I finally got Caryn’s Spring Blossoms to the repeat section of the chart:

Spring Blossoms - by Eugene Buehler

Spring Blossoms - by Eugene Buehler


I had accidentally left it on the couch while making a sandwich, and Marlee chewed through the working yarn!! Oh, I was PO’d at her!! But, in the end, I know it was my fault. So, I’ll be more careful and have one more end to weave in, darn it! Here is one of the hearts so you can see there is a pattern in that mess:
See the Heart?

See the Heart?


I am loving this Cherry Tree Hill yarn, if you haven’t worked with it, I think it’s definitely a must try! It’s almost sport weight though, so, I don’t think I could handle it as socks, but as lap throws? YOU Betcha!!

I worked on Granite last weekend during our trip to Lexington-Richmond-Berea and back. We left at 8am and got back at 6pm – 423 miles, it was a long, long day! I am almost at the armhole shaping on this back, and I still love the way this is coming out, even if I knit at a snail’s pace. (Twisted knitting is slooooww!)

Almost up to armhole shaping!

Almost up to armhole shaping!


Do you like it? Yummy yarn and yummy pattern I think!
And then there is the Hidden Squares Scarf: (I can’t get this one to show, but if you click on it, it’s there! WTH?!)
Hidden Squares - reverse direction

Hidden Squares - reverse direction


It took me For-Ev-er to figure out what in heck the directions were telling me to do! Good grief! And now that I know? Well, let’s just say that I thought this would be a cool lap throw – but there is no way in hell that’s gonna happen! The color seems a bit washed out, I don’t know why, I was probably standing in front of the light source in that room. Oh well, one more for good measure:
Finally got this figured out.

Finally got this figured out.


It’s really, really long, and do you see all those ends to weave in?! So, now I have to figure out who to give this one to! Isn’t it sad when your family doesn’t really appreciate a knitted gift because they are too warm blooded to use it?