But, I’ll give it a try! Yeah, I am not at a loss for words very often at all . . . and it can get me in trouble at times, but this won’t be one of those times. I was so excited when the Mail man showed up at my back door yesterday. . . other than trying to hold Bailey in a death grip on her leash, (she is overly protective due to the fact that we didn’t socialize her correctly, I guess. We just don’t know that many people.) Anyway! Good Grief, I was over the moon when I opened the package from Schoolhouse Press:

Twisted Stitch Knitting

Twisted Stitch Knitting


Yes, I paid full price at Schoolhouse, since Meg was the person responsible for making this book available to today’s knitter’s. I think I want to start making samplers and see how a lot of these patterns mesh/or don’t mesh together. Surely, I have some yarn I can do this with, don’t you think? πŸ™‚
Then, yesterday, I was talking with Vicki via Ravelry, and she is working on some sweaters she got from Solveig Gustafsson, and she innocently asked if I had gotten one from her. Well, I said no, and I meant it at the time, but then looking at her fabulous Red Palm Hat I just broke down and ordered the Gray Mist Hat and Scarf Kit! Vicki, you are such an enabler with me! But, that’s way ok, I love it, actually! So, I am going to try and learn Bohus Knitting.
Then, miracles of miracles, I finished the String of Hearts Scarf!! Whooo Hooo!
Hearts Scarf is Finished!

Hearts Scarf is Finished!


I really, really love it! I offset the ends and I plan to use some braided plaits to make them even, and maybe add in some beads to them as well. Well, it sounds good in my head, let’s just see how it all works out. But the crocheting is done!! OMG! I didn’t realize what a knitter I am!