The kids are home, Caryn for a couple of weeks and Bryan just for this week.  It’s nice having them here, seeing their beautiful faces in the morning all sleepy and slightly grumpy.  The cats truly don’t let us sleep in past 7 am and these two are not happy about that.  When Mr. Fix It and I sleep past 6 I call it a gift!  lol!

So during all this chaos I have been knitting and spinning and reading. . . but, first I must show you the gift Mr. F gave me last weekend, when we went on a road trip:

Junkyard Cat -

Junkyard Cat -

Is he not cool??  I saw one of these when we went to Louisville, and it was huge and expensive, so it was a no go.  I saw this one in Berea, at the KY  Artisans Museum off I75.  I love it, and Chris was so sweet to get him for me.

On that road trip I made some progress on Granite:

It's Slow but Steady

It's Slow but Steady

I love knitting on this, but I am incredibly slow – every other row is a cabled row, and I can’t seem to memorize the diagonal section, so I always have to check the direction of the cross, not to mention it is a kpk cross and every stitch is through the back loop almost. Blah. But, it’s so pretty isn’t it?
Then there has been progress on the Hidden Squares Scarf (my battery was dying and Marlee was not cooperating with me so this is a bit shaky!):

Fill First Half HS

Fill First Half HS

I don’t think you can see that I have turned the corner and am going in the other direction now!

Going in the other direction now!

Going in the other direction now!

And I am still spinning for no project in mind, just love to spin! This is Merino Soysilk in Scottish Heather by Dyeingforcolour on Etsy. I love it and will probably go back for more of this color I think.

Merino Soysilk

Merino Soysilk

And the crochet heart scarf is still in progress, I’m on my third strand, but look at this:

Carol's Heart Scarf

Carol's Heart Scarf

My sister in law, Carol, (who should be my full fledged sister) made one, in a day, wth is my problem?

So, that’s all the news that I can print at the moment. . . stay tuned for further developments!