I don’t know about you guys, but I am a sucker for color. . . No, I mean it!   I  have to physically stay away from Etsy. . . I mean can you not always find something that you can’t live without?   And how about the Yahoo Groups and the e-mails from favorite vendors, And then there is Ravelry. . . all those yarns and patterns. . . a girl is doomed I tell ya!  So, needless to say, I have joined a few of these clubs in the past.  Of course I did the famous Socks that Rock Club, and then I realized I would just rather pick out my own colors and socks to knit.  Later on I joined the Zen String Yarn club, and but the delivery was slowwwww,  so, I quit that too, even though she has fabulous colors, Oh My!

So, lately there hasn’t been any sock clubbing, but Linda, from Grafton Fiber’s fame got me at the beginning of the year with her ColorWays Club.  I am now into month number 7 and  I keep thinking I need to quit, since I am not getting these spun up. . . and then the box shows up:

Like OMG, how can I quit now?

Like OMG, how can I quit now?

Every month it gets better and better. . . here is June 2009:

I love this one too!

I love this one too!

May wasn’t my favorite, but it was fashioned after the bearded irises that are blooming everywhere:

Irises in Bloom -

Irises in Bloom -

Every month has a theme and a small project suggestion, so all in all, for $20 what can you lose? This is the rest of the year. . .

December? to April 2009

December? to April 2009


I seem to have an extra one in here . . . but anyway, it appears that I really need to get spinning! Have a great week everyone –