Well, it’s not really all that bad, but coming up with a title is not my forte!   What catchy  phrase will entice you to read this blog?  Hhhmm?  There probably isn’t one, but I try anyway.    It’s been all scarves all the time around here lately, as we are back at work full time again (gosh darn it!)  So, I just  haven’t had any extra time lately to devote to anything else!  We were supposed to be on four day weeks until the end of September, and to be absolutely honest, that was the best situation for me.  I got to rest and get some things done and now going back has been quite hellish in my opinion.

So, I did finish knitting one of the scarves for my sil – I still need to trim . . . maybe with pompoms or something cute.   I think I must make a hat too, this just isn’t enough, I don’t think.  And let me tell you all that red is not my friend when it comes to photography.  I think I need a different light source for it!  Yes, I know this is pink, but the same problem arises with pink!

Fusion Scarf in Patons Comfort

Fusion Scarf in Patons Comfort

I’m thinking about running a ribbon through the holes next to the edge and then adding pompoms to the bottom . . . we’ll see how that goes.  And since we are on the subject of scarves. . . my bff Karen, made the most fabulous scarf called String of Hearts and OMG I just had to make one of those. . . she did hers in one evening.  Three strands of 48 hearts!   Yah.  Well, I am not the fastest of crocheter’s ya know?  This is Pomegranate by Sereknity – OH I love this color!  Remember what I said about reds – right?

String of Hearts

String of Hearts

Pomegranate String of Hearts

Pomegranate String of Hearts

The picture on the left is the most accurate as far as the color goes!

So,  that’s all from me this week, I did get a new spindle from the Bosworth’s this week, and I just have to share! Isn’t she lovely?

Karelian Birch Midi 30 gms

Karelian Birch Midi 30 gms

It’s a Karelian Birch with a 7.5″ Ebony shaft. . . 30gms or just over an ounce and just like all their other spindles, they spin and spin and spin!