Yah, it’s a minor miracle, but my sil, Martha, commissioned me to make her some scarves for her grandchildren. All five of them! Ages, 7, 4, 3, and twin boys age 2. (Can you even imagine? Lord!) So, this has not been the easiest of tasks for me. . . due to well, I don’t know them for one,  and finding a good washable yarn has been a real feat!

I started with Red Heart yarn – blech, yuck, and nope I can’t do it!  Then I found some Plymouth Colorspun and I am really liking it a lot more. But, do you think scarves for ages 2 and 3?? I think hats would be better, don’t you? Let me know what you think, kay?

So, here is scarf #1 –

Long Scarf - Wendy Fusion

Long Scarf - Wendy Fusion

I got this pattern from Patternfish – and it’s called Long and Short Scarf in Wendy Fusion. I think this yarn is discontinued, and then I remembered I have to do this in a washable yarn!   And besides, I didn’t have size 15 needles! (Yuck!  My hands don’t like big needles.)   On to another scarf – (not for the kiddies) I think I got one square done on the Hidden Squares Scarf:

Eight Halves Done

Eight Halves Done

Little Marlee is a yarn hound and will pull and try an chew and she tries to climb in the bag, and everything else. . . so, knitting is quite a challenge lately!! Lol!

On the spinning front, not much is new, but I do have some new Russian spindles that I got from The Spanish Peacock:

Tulipwood .40 and .49 gm

Tulipwood .40 and .49 gm

I haven’t tried them yet (the Marlee factor) but they are beautiful and the bowl is awesome too:

Tulipwood Spindle Bowl

Tulipwood Spindle Bowl

Big brother, Scott sent a picture of the finished puzzle:

Ta Da!

Ta Da!