It’s a joy to spin! I had a great time spinning this fiber and I highly recommend it to anyone that hasn’t tried it yet. I had two of these:

Bobbin No. 2

Bobbin No. 2

And a partial of this:

BBF Soysilk on Jensen Tina II

BBF Soysilk on Jensen Tina II

That Skeined like this:

Plied and Skeined!

Plied and Skeined!

To end up in a skein of 418 yards total (I had 2 oz. of Black Diamond and an undetermined amount of Soy Silk on the bobbin) :

A skein of BD and SS Pretty!

A skein of BD and SS Pretty!

I think it’s pretty cool, myself! I am making the Handmaiden Criss Cross Scarf on size US 4’s with this lace weight yarn. I am using the Fibonacci method of striping to incorporate all of the colors. . . maybe I’ll have a picture next week!

I’m moving slightly ahead on the Pomatomus socks too, I was afraid the color of Lorna’s Laces I chose wouldn’t show the pattern, but I really like what I am seeing so far:

Pomatomus and Marlee

Pomatomus and Marlee

I haven’t put a lot of effort into this post as the feedback through comments is minimal, and it seems kind of pointless after a while. I may just go over to flicker as it is the photography of the items that really pleases me. I haven’t totally made up my mind yet though. . .