The sun is finally, finally shining! Yeah! It really depresses me when it rains, and rains, and rains. . . the dogs get muddy, and Chris gets angry, and around and around we go. Which is what I feel like I am doing on Am Kamin, so, here is the latest update. I finally got it set and moving forward:

Starting to look like something!

Starting to look like something!

See that cable? Well, I actually don’t know if I want you to look too closely, but that is a 1-1-1 Knit, Purl, Knit cable. I had never done a cable like this before, and it’s really kind of cool.

Your set up should be a K1, P1 ribbing, then when you start the cable, you have a set of K-P-K stitches to be knit next. Take the first two stitches, and hold them to the back of the work, knit the next stitch off the left needle, then transfer the purl stitch back to the left needle, and pull the knit stitch on the cable needle to the front of the work, purl the purl stitch, then move the knit stitch from the cable needle to the left hand needle and knit it. That’s a really busy cable isn’t it?

I’ve been having some trouble in keeping my place on this. . . I guess the mind is getting old, but in my defense, this is a really busy pattern! So, today, I plan to work with these to make stitch marker’s that will prompt me on the pattern that comes next:

Will be ABC Stitch Markers

Will be ABC Stitch Markers

Okay, so to all of you that don’t have pleasure of the outdoor blooms, I thought I would send you a picture of one of my Rhododendron’s in bloom. They were magnificent this year, and I just love the color!

One of my Rhododendrum's

One of my Rhododendrum's

Short and sweet this week, eh?