You know, guys. . . I do actually know how to knit, but the stars must be in misalignment in my house or something . . . This is problem #1:

Another Problem

Another Problem


I started one of Cookie A’s socks from her new book, but something went wrong, and the stitch count is off. Daggummit. So, have to rip this one to the ribbing, which isn’t too far, but it’s going in the wrong direction. . .
Problem #2 is “In the Bag”:
In the Bag

In the Bag


I love, love, love these bags, called “In the Bag” and I have been searching hi and lo to find this size, to no avail! Wah! Anyway, yah, I checked and double checked the pattern alignment and started out knitting this all in the round since I am really confused with twisted purl stitches. . . my feeble mind has a hard time with keeping the knits, knits and the purls, purls, so. . .
Ripped Again

Ripped Again


It’s been ripped again! I got it all back on the needles last night, and I’m trying again! I do think I got it this time. . . famous last words, huh? Well, I am dedicated if nothing else. My thoughts are this, if the set up is wrong, then the whole sweater will be wrong from the get go, so why deal with that? I mean, most of us do strive to make our projects right, right?!
So, as you can see a lot of knitting was done, however, there isn’t much evidence of that! On the spinning front I am doing much better! This is the second bobbin of the Black Diamond:
Bobbin No. 2

Bobbin No. 2


I do like spinning this, although I do have issues with control at times:
A little messy -

A little messy -


Maybe these guys have something to do with it!
Sleepy Kitty's

Sleepy Kitty's