Finished putting buttons on the Kai Cardigan, and then found the two original sets I had already purchased!! Anyone need some denim colored buttons?

Denim Buttons

Denim Buttons

And you can see there that I finally, finally, finally finished the Sailor’s Delight Socks, thank God! Size zero needles and only knitted on knitting night with the Barnes and Noble Monday Knitter’s or in the car with Chris turned this into a 6 month project!! Here is a close up shot:

Sailors Delight

Sailors Delight

And we had out Knitter’s Retreat this week at the Sister’s of Loretto retirement community. We rent one floor of one of the dorms, and here we all are:

A bunch of knitter's and hookers -

A bunch of knitter's and hookers -

We had a blast! Plus I got a special, special treat of meeting Vicki and it was her birthday no less!!  She was trying out my Reeves wheel, and decided to buy it.  So, she got a great pressie and I got a great home for the wheel too!!

I think she likes it!

I think she likes it!

I’ve put 500 miles on my car in 5 days and I am pooped – off to the couch to be potato like.