This might be a rather boring post as I am still going on about the Kai Cardigan, but I thought you might want to see what the finishing touches are all about. It can be rather tedious, and really time consuming but, it has to be done. See all these ends?

Sleeve Ends

Sleeve Ends

Yah, now multiply times two, right? It’s a lot of weaving! But seriously, this is our Year End at the company I work for, I have three days to update everything, and reconcile it all. . . so, this about the only thing I could have worked on this past week, I think! You wanna see it all done?

Sleeve ends all woven in!

Sleeve ends all woven in!

Pretty cool, huh? So, on to all the other ends, those took no time at all, you remember the steek in the front, from last week? This is what it looks like with a button band and all those ends trapped underneath the fold:

Inside Front Button Band

Inside Front Button Band

I got the whole sweater steamed and blocked last evening, now all I have to do is sew on the buttons. Do you think I can find them this morning? Well, no. So here I go again, showing you a finished object without buttons. . . I hope to put my hands on them sometime this morning!!

Me trying not to squint!

Me trying not to squint!

My darling dh, has no clue on how to take a good picture of me. . .or, I am too critical of my self but look at the sweater, and not at me, if that’s possible!

Sweater Back

Sweater Back

And one more of the button band. I think it will look great with the buttons I have bought:

button-band

button-band

I decided to do the cast off with the dark blue to pull that color from my buttons, that I now can’t show you – what a dork I am! And because so many people have asked this I am signing off with a view of the inside of the cardigan. I am not sure what people see when I show this, but here is my inside of Kai:

Inside Kai ignore peripherals!

Inside Kai ignore peripherals!

Tout de Fini!