Yeah! I finally am able to knit, and do a little spinning even with the kitties underfoot.

Morris on one side of the gate

Morris on one side of the gate

I think they are completely settled into their new home, and now Morris has turned into this big bully. He never sleeps (so says the dh) and he picks on Marlee all the time. Then he can turn around and be licking on her and be really nice. I am really not sure what to do. . . Is it simply a matter of letting them go, like we do with the dogs outside?

Doggies on the other side of the gate!

Doggies on the other side of the gate!

Yes, it’s a stand off and they do it all the time. Marlee is still a little skittish after the doggies chased her around the kitchen sink, a few times, and I have the scratches to prove it. So, I guess they mostly do these stare offs with Morris now.

So this is what I accomplished this week:

Almost there!!

Almost there!!

I was really trying to get to the end of the sleeve, but as you can see, Spring cleaning the kitchen took it’s toll. You guys remember that I have wall to wall cabinets? Yah, they got thoroughly cleaned yesterday with Murfee’s Oil Soap!

So almost there, planning on cutting up the steek on Monday!