But, I have a really good reason. My friend, Jennifer, called to ask if I was ready for a new kitty. Well, in truth I am but I’ve felt guilty about it, but she had this kitty she was trying to place. (She does animal rescue and catch and release after spaying/neutering.) This poor yellow kitty was going to have to go back out in the elements. . . yes, I know there are hundreds of them out there probably, but I can’t handle hundreds or even ten! But I can handle two, so after a long day at the shelter, which broke my heart, and a long car ride, we came home!

Morris and Marlee

Morris and Marlee

This was yesterday morning, and I had already called my vet about these guys. Morris was clearly having problems breathing, and Marlee had a really nasty sore on her lip. So we went for another car ride, and saw another vet and got some anitbiotic and today we are feeling oh, so much better! It’s very difficult to get a shot of Marlee, she never stops moving!

Marlee

Marlee

And please excuse the trash bag, we are cleaning up so they can’t get into anything they shouldn’t! They have a really healthy respect of the doggies, and it’s taken a few days, but Marlee will now venture as far as the living room and hang with us. Morris looks big and tough but, he’s really a scaredy cat (which is good) and here he is again:

Morris

Morris

And that’s about all for this week! I hope that next week I’ll have some fiber content!