Last week was the week from hell, as we were inundated with auditor’s at work for the purpose of Sarbanes Oxley, or SOX for those of you in the accounting world. We didn’t do all that well, but I didn’t think we would, since it is only me and my sidekick, Karen, that do all the accounting in the plant. So, in the end, it was a trying week.

So, I figured that I would read and knit on Friday and Saturday and maybe show you guys another finished sleeve. Yah. It rained was overcast and cold and rainy on Friday and Saturday, so do you guys know what that means?? It means that my husband can’t go outside and work, so he paces around the house like a caged animal. So, on Friday morning I went to Lowes and picked up these:

Paint Samples on Tile

Paint Samples on Tile


That should give him something to do eh? Well, he did it, he painted the laundry room (it only took 10 years) and it’s all good:

New Paint in Laundry Room

New Paint in Laundry Room

Normally, he honestly just paces and complains so, this was a big improvement, but see, I can’t be sitting and knitting if he is working his butt off, so, I balanced five months of bank statments. Ahh, don’t judge me, I hate doing them it’s too much like work at home.

On the spinning/knitting front I got another new spindle this week from SpindleWood as per Vicki’s recommendation:

Ebony and Holly

Ebony and Holly

It’s beautiful, and I love the combination of Ebony and Holly woods!! It’s 2 and one eighth inches with a 8.25″ shaft (all ebony) and weighs 1.25 ounce. I’m still working on getting good singles, but I decided I really need a couple more wrist distaffs, so I am going to try some Kumihimo braids to make two or three up. I bought a beginner’s kit to learn how from Griffin Dyeworks, maybe I can do some of that today. . . it’s a nice sunny day, but cold, cold, cold. So Mr. Paceman will probably be pacing again. ((Sigh))