You all know how it goes, don’t you? You have every intention of doing this, this, and this. . . and then something comes along to get you off your path to succeeding! In my case I discovered this website: GoodReads – oh man, what have I done!? Lol The problem with reading for me, is that I can’t knit or spin and read at the same time, unless of course the book is in audio form. Well, I haven’t found JR Ward books to be in audio form and I am hooked on this one: Dark Lover, by JR Ward.  

But, when I did put the book down, Chris took a couple pictures of me spinning at the new wheel, I really need to find a name for it, as I hate to keep typing my E-Bay wheel, since she is so much more than that! See?

Spinning Merino

Spinning Merino

I guess I didn’t know it, but some people think that Merino is a hard to spin fiber. Is that true? Hhhm, well, I do tend to lose my ends more than is usual, but I thought it was because I was so much more accustomed to spinning medium to long wools.  

Look how fast that flyer is moving! 

 

How fast can I go?

How fast can I go?

Well, I wish I could really show you how fast it’s moving, but there is no video options in this house.  I guess we’re old school in that respect.  Never even had any of the kids as they were growing up.  But, pictures?  Well that’s another story in of itself!  So, here’s a picture of the flyer in real color:

 

SunFlower Merino

SunFlower Merino

I have also been using the spindle more, this is the second cop of Spunky Eclectic’s Rose Garden (is that the name? I don’t really remember)! I haven’t spindled more because I am afraid to get this cop joined to my other wound cop! I am having a bit of a brain freeze on this, I hope it’s just a matter of doing it. . .  I have joined a Ravelry group called 10 Minutes a Day and it has really helped me get to my spindles more.

 

 

 

Full cop on almost finished sleeve!

Full cop on almost finished sleeve!

 

 

I have also been knitting a bit:

 

Finally at the heels!

Finally at the heels!

I may finish these socks yet! It’s a slow go with size zero needles!! But, I am finally at the heels! Yeah!!

OK, Back to my book. . .I hope you all have a great week!!