Merry Christmas!

Merry Christmas!

Ok, so the darling children are home, and the presents are mailed and/or stuffed in the closet, and Mom is on her way to the airport, and the husband is shopping for Christmas dinner, so it’s all good right?  Yup.  Done with the stress. . . it is what it is at this point, eh?  Well, that’s my story anyway!  My bestest friend, Karen, gave me the loverly Santa above, (thanks again, K!) and I wanted to share with you all.  I wish I could share the brownies that I’m going to make with the mix inside it, but hey, I can’t reach out and touch you all through this screen!

So, today we are going to this:

Trans-Siberian Tickets

Trans-Siberian Tickets

We are really psyched about seeing them!  I bought the tickets so long ago, that the kids reminded me about it last week!  Going to dinner after so, it should be a fun family affair I think.  Or maybe I should say I hope?!

I’m still working on Caryn’s scarf and actually it’s coming out great, I am glad that I went ahead and got the second skein, as I think she likes really long scarves:

 

Caryn's Scarf -Again

Caryn's Scarf -Again

I really like this yarn, and I am hoping the color is colorfast, as I think it’s pretty cool myself – it’s called Glacier (Boomerang) by Fiesta – and I splurged on some Lantern Moon needles, so I tell ya, what’s not to love, right?  It’s flying along now that I can work on it when I’m not dead tired from work.  And speaking of work, I am off now until Friday when I need to go in to check on a few things (yah, like make sure we still have money in the bank) and then off again until January 5th!  Yah!!  This is the reason I stick it out at this place I guess, we get lots of paid time off!

So, I am hoping to do some experimenting with spinning this week, and once I finish the scarf, I hope to finish the Kai Cardigan!  So, that’s about all  from me this week.   I know this is a lame post, but hey, at least I did post right?!

 

Happy Holidays to All!

Happy Holidays to All!