It’s been all playtime here this weekend! Chris is in Florida to see his Mom for her 70th birthday and that left me alone (again) with the animals. . . and the new toy! I hope you all will go to the Betty Roberts page on this site to see more pictures of my wheel that finally came this week via UPS! But just for good measure, here she is again:

Standard Double Wheel in sun No Flash

Standard Double Wheel in sun No Flash

Yeah she’s a beauty! And, I have actually been able to get some yarn spun on her! She is fast, fast, fast, and the treadling actually has me break out in a sweat if I stay at it long enough! lol – I took these bobbin pictures in the dark this morning (6:15 am) had to let the doggies out and feed the horse, and then the dogs and cat – so excuse the color. This is cotswold from Nistock Farms that I purchased years ago and thought I wouldn’t mind so much if I ruined it. . . not that I feel so much like that now, after spinning it, though!

First Spin on Betty

First Spin on Betty

New Bobbin Take Up Problem

New Bobbin Take Up Problem

So, it’s been all spinning – almost we had a few breaks in between. One to fix a broken bobbin that was part of the package (and this verbage belongs down next to the broken bobbin photos, but this format just doesn’t seem to allow it!):

Broken

Broken

Surgery

Surgery

And I went to the LYS, Enchanted Yarn and Fiber, to see the new addition to the shop, and it is very, very cool! And so, while I was there I got the new book by Jane Ellison, Queensland Collection for Men, there are at least three sweaters I would like to make in that book! And, I got some yarn (yah, like I need yarn) for a shawl from the Estonian Lace Shawls from Nancy Bush:

ella-rae-lace-102

ella-rae-lace-102

And I finished my sil’s scarf (well it’s not blocked yet, but the knitting is done! 60″ unblocked):

Finished - not blocked tho!

Finished - not blocked tho!

Oh, and yah, I guess I went to work too, but who wants to hear about that??