I have so many things to share this week that I am going to put up gallery posts to see how that works, so, if it’s too much . . . tell me and I won’t do it again! ((Yah, well it doesn’t work if you add anymore pictures so – crap!! )) But since the informal poll says that I should be working on my WIP’s/UFO’s and Spinning, well, I just had to accomodate. lol

Since Chris was in Dallas last week, and I came home one day to some new dyes. . .well, I just got carried away! I took some of Peggy Sue’s roving (this is the same sheep but fleece as professionally put up into a pin drafted roving by Zeilinger’s Wool Co.) It’s been sitting in the wool room for a while. . . I was kinda blah about spinning more cream colored wool, which is why it’s been sitting for a quite a while back there! So look what I did!

Peggy Sue Naked

Peggy Sue Dyed Apples

Peggy Sue Dyed Apples

Unbraided Roving

Unbraided Roving

Adding Some Unknown for Effect

Adding Some Unknown for Effect

Blended Batts -

Blended Batts -

Blended Close up

Blended Close up

So, I took some naked Peggy Sue and added some dye, (at the same time as talking with my daughter on the phone, no less) and got this wonderful roving I am calling Apples, as it looks like Macintosh apples to me. Then took a bunch of pictures, and on a whim, I decided to try and blend another fiber into the roving. I don’t know what this fiber is except some felted, hard packed stuff (or use your imagination)!

After doing two or three lengths, I decided it was just mudding up the colors so, I quit blending. So, I am hoping it will be enough to make a distinct difference, but in actuality, I don’t know what will happen after spinning. (This is a total of about 6 ounces here. . . so who knows?!)

In the meantime I have been working on my WIP’s – I know can you believe it? This is an enterlac scarf I think I am making for my sister in law (in Maine) – it’s a six row, not blocked and not quite finished but almost! I have 38″ here – how long do you usually make scarves anyway??

Enterlac 6 stitch repeat

Enterlac 6 stitch repeat

Close up Enterlac

Close up Enterlac

This yarn is Araucania Chunky/Multi in color 206 – I’m using size US 9 needles and I am hoping to finish today – maybe as the spinning wheel is calling my name. . . I am tending to spin during the day and knit at night. And speaking of spinning look what is on it’s way to me as we speak (type, read, whatever)!!

Bettys picture of my wheel!

Bettys picture of my wheel!

Not my picture as you can see, but OMG I am so excited!!!