Did you ever have a day that you wonder why the heck you even bothered to get out of bed?? Yah. Yesterday was my day for that, you know, I usually reserve those days for weekdays, I mean why waste a perfectly great weekend day right? But no. It was not to be for me yesterday. So, let me try to tell you what I mean.

So, you all know my love of spinning and because I truly love it, and even though I have been having major problems with my stupid spinal discs, I decided to get the Black Bunny Fiber- Algae finished up (well, that is half of it anyway, I used my cervical collar while spinning and it has helped tremendously, although I look pretty stupid!) ) so here is my full bobbin:

Full Reeves Bobbin

Full Reeves Bobbin

Yah, so I go to wind this baby into a center pull ball and what, what, what?? For one thing, it barely fit, and for a second thing, my singles broke! Lordy bee! I was a bit upset. . . but what’cha gonna do? So I knotted it and went on:

Broken, but wound up

Broken, but wound up

I should have used my big winder. . . let that be item 1 and 2 for the day -ok. So, off I go to get the majacraft set for plying – the bobbin’s fiber got caught in the woolee winder and ended up in such a mess that I had to break it to get the flyer and bobbin off -(Good God!!!) Let that be item #3. But, onward I go, and get this all wound up with yet one more break in the singles and one broken i-pod case later I had this:

BFL 440 yds 3.5 oz

BFL 440 yds 3.5 oz

And look, look, look!! I got 440 yards from 3.5 ounces of fiber!!!! Yeah!

Ok, so on to continue with the bru-ha-ha’s Let those be items #4 and #5. But onward I try to go! I am determined to finish the gloves! Yes I am, and yes I did! And dang it, I will make sweaters, socks, hats, scarves, mittens and even a dadgum overcoat if someone wants it, but I will not make gloves. So here they are: (insert drumroll here)

Tops of gloves

Tops of gloves


And now the backs:
Palm side of glove

Palm side of glove


They actually look pretty good on, but they are a bit big for me, since they are after all Caryn’s gloves. No major catastrophe’s with the gloves, except that I was sick to death of them by the end.

So, now I am wondering what to knit next?? I have plenty of wips that need finishing, socks, my fairisle sweater, a scarf for another sister-in-law, or I could start something new! Inishmore with Virtual Yarns Herbidean:

3 Ply Herbidean Shearwater

3 Ply Herbidean Shearwater


Or the Granite Caridgan in Lisa Souza’s BFL Ice Ice Baby:
Ice Ice Baby BFL Worsted

Ice Ice Baby BFL Worsted


What do you guys think??