Well she is all finished being dyed now, and looking back on it, it’s been a load of fun! First I purchased Peggy Sue’s fleece from Melissa at Skylines Farm back in February 2008 (I also purchased her the year before and had it processed for me by Zeilinger Wool Co.; and this year’s fleece was supposed to go there, but by a twist of fate, Melissa sent it straight to me. I am thankful now, can’t say I was last February though! Next year I am getting Amy’s fleece! I can’t wait already!) I simply take my 5 gallon jug and fill it with water, add dye and stuff washed fleece into it. Put it in the sun, go to work, come home and ta da! Dyed fleece! This week I finished up Peggy Sue in Yellows:

Peggy Sue in Yellows

Peggy Sue in Yellows

and yesterday I finished the fiber left in the pillow case off in Blues:

Blue Peggy Sue

Blue Peggy Sue

This picture is not exactly right in color. . . but I am going to try to find all the pictures and do a collage of the colors for next week. IN The Meantime, if the extra bed is taken out of my craft room, then I can start doing some blending . . . that is totally dependent on Chris as I can not move the mattress and box spring even if it is a twin sized bed!

I’ve also been spinning up Magi’s Flight from Yarn or A Tale, and this wool is giving me quite a hard time. So, I finally gave up and just let it go, so it appears this is going to be a worsted weight two ply when finished. It’s really fine, and the fibers simply don’t slide nice even after pre-drafting, I don’t know if it became slightly felted (which is what I think happened) or what, but I love the colors so I am determined to finish it!

Magi's Flight

Magi

Yesterday, I went to the International Festival, in Bowling Green, like I did last year with Caryn. This year I pulled Chris along with me, but I don’t know if it was Chris’s presence (and what do you need that for?) or it was the different location or what, but it simply wasn’t any fun. I was trying to find another African grass basket, to no avail, unfortunately. I also have been trying to no avail to figure out my new phone and get it working with the internet. It’s making me nuts and I am probably going to end up back at the AT&T store for help, damnit! (Take a number and wait here for an hour until I call your name store is what it should be called!)

So, not a lot of knitting progress going on (oh, and yeah, I’ve been reading “real books” meaning not via audiobook and that is really hampering my knitting time too! I always feel like I have to explain my lack of progress!! What’s up with that?) but, I did get my third finger done on Caryn’s glove, and I plan to watch football this afternoon so, there should be an almost glove in this space next week. Looky at the fingers:

Pinky, Ring, and Middle Fingers

Pinky, Ring, and Middle Fingers

and I am planning to use this as the top of the glove:

Can you see the hearts?

Can you see the hearts?

The fingers have hearts (can you see them?) and so I am trying to keep to that theme, the back of the glove I hope to find some sort of arrows or I may make it up myself – we’ll see. I know I had a lot of trouble transitioning the diamonds to the fingers last time, I wonder what the finger pattern would look like one right after the other? Hhhm I should test that out too. . .

And before I forget to be a good host again, I would like to thank all the so nice guys and gals that have been commenting. . .I guess I am motivated by reaction, so I wish I could hug you all for keeping me going at this! So – see ya’ll next week, eh?