I don’t think I really want you guys to answer that question. . . I think it’s a combination of both actually. Put some disposable income in my bank account and – poof it’s gone on yarn or fiber or something to do with fiber. So, it’s come to my attention that I have stash beyond my life expectancy so I am starting to put some of the yarn up for sale on my Destash for My Sanity Page – these are all new, and unused yarns, non smoking environment, but you all know I have animals – the doggies are sequestered in the kitchen-laundry room, but Nitro has free reign. He doesn’t roll in the yarn, but if there’s a hint of a ball of kitchen cotton he will destroy the basket until he finds it! LOL – He’s a nut about dishcloth yarn!

So, let me show you what happened around here this week. First of all I finished the Twilight Series and I don’t want to spoil it for anyone, so I won’t say much, but I was disappointed with the last book. I supposed it was due to the fact that it is written for teenagers – and well, we all know I am having a mid life crisis so. . .

And I was working on Caryn’s glove (#3) and it just isn’t doing what I think it should, look:

Finger join with big hole!

Finger join with big hole!

Ok, so you see that sucks. . . big honking hole in between the fingers. Who wants to wear gloves like that? Not me. . . So, I am designing her a new pair using Joyce Williams Basic Glove Technique and putting in charts from Latvian Mittens. I have made plain gloves this way, and there is no hole in between the fingers- here is what I have so far:

Finger Down Technique

Finger Down Technique


Then I have been collecting wool. . . this is seawool from Creatively Dyed Fibers that I learned about from Vicki
Creatively Dyed Seawool

Creatively Dyed Seawool


And I got some Empty Nest Blues from Leah She calls it Magi’s Flight tho. . .
Empty Nest Blues

Empty Nest Blues


And you know, my hubby is the best. . . I’ve been exceedingly depressed about Caryn being gone, and the fact that she’s not happy, and my job sucks and just generally in the dumps. Chris went and got me these to cheer me up:
Just because it was Monday

Just because it was Monday


Wasn’t that so nice? I’ve said it before, and I’ll say it again, he’s a keeper!