Yes the kiddos are home!! l really love it. I think in all my heart that as much as I complain, I was meant to be a Mom. They got a bit turned around on the drive home, but in the end they made it. All in one piece and no fighting was heard . . . so it’s all good. Trying to teach Bryan how to cook (and he did really, really good!) and trying to get all of Caryn’s dr approintments and blood tests done. . . she’s now off with the neighbor at a concert – so we will see her for a couple of hours tomorrow before they have to head on back to Lexington…

In the meantime, we are expecting rain from the big “I” and gas went up exponentially in hours – not days, not weeks, hours in our little town which caused a run on all the pumps . . . good freakin’ grief!

So, I stayed home and did some dyeing . . . But first, I must show you Party Dress and all her brightness:

Fuzzy Party Dress

Fuzzy Party Dress

She’s a bit fuzzy, but this was taken last weekend, and it could have been the bourbon, but I really think I just shake when I take pictures. Yes, a tripod would be a wonderful addition to my paraphernalia, but it’s not in the cards right now. So, like I said, before Ike’s wrath hits us, I decided to do some dyeing and try some over-dyeing! All done with the heat of the sun, and I love it, it’s so easy and it doesn’t heat up the whole house to boot. So, here is my newest Party Dress in all her blurriness:

Overdyed Party Dress

Overdyed Party Dress


Tell me what you think, do you think she is as pretty as the first Party Dress?! I will try to get a better image – next week when the sun shines again. I think she is much more my style, although, I still have no clue what I will do with her. Maybe if I get her and Evan Williams together, I might come up with something! 🙂

I also did some dyeing last week with the pillow case of never ending Peggy Sue:

Peggy Sue in Coral

Peggy Sue in Coral

And today I did some more in Pinks:

Peggy Sue in Pinks

Peggy Sue in Pinks

So, I have just a little left to go with Peggy Sue, maybe two more jars – I have the greens and purples, coral and pink, I was thinking of yellows and blues next. Then I plan to work with the Deb Menz Color in Spinning and see what kind of batt (s) I come up with. . . Any other suggestions besides the yellow or blue?
And the last thing I did while I still had some light was to take pictures of this:

Colors of my soul. . .

Colors of my soul. . .

I think we all have colors that make us happy and for me these are it!

I have a lot left to spin, but I am seriously trying not to overdo it with any one thing. . . which makes my posts quite sporadic – I hope you all can bear with me until I get this empty nest under control and my head settles out with all the dust!