It’s almost finished and I think she’s rather bright myself. . .

 Party Dress on Bobbin

Party Dress on Bobbin

Here is the first bump on a spinning core from Nancy’s Knit Knacks. This one is predominately screamin’ lime green!:

Party Dress 1

Party Dress 1

Here is the second bump which is predominately red:

Party Dress 2

Party Dress 2

This is the second 4 ounces of the Spunky Eclectic Party Dress that she sent out in January 2008. I’ve had quite a time spinning this Corriedale up and I am thinking the main reason is due to the color. I started plying them up yesterday but only got through the first ball of singles. This is what that first plied ball looks like on the niddy noddy:

First Bump 252 yards

First Bump 252 yards


I am trying to decide if I am going to leave the yarn “as is” or if I want to try a new technique and ply the two plied yarns together – I really don’t know what to do with these as I don’t know anyone that will wear these colors, do you?
I think I am going to work on balloons next from Leah at Yarn or a Tale. Just because I love those colors! Look:
Balloons

Balloons


Or maybe I could work on the Romney Vicki sent me from Spunky called Perfect Storm:
Perfect Storm Wensleydale

Perfect Storm Wensleydale


Then again, I could continue with Algae from Black Bunny Fibers:
BFL Algae

BFL Algae


Decisions, decisions. . . .