Hey guys, I hope you all had a great week last week! I got po’d at work the first hour on Monday so put in for a vacation day on Friday – yah, that works for me . . . I wish I could express how difficult it can be working with another culture without sounding like the most incredibly racist person on earth. But, when the other person has no respect for a) Women, and b) Americans then it makes it pretty hard to deal with on a daily basis.

So, finally Friday arrives and lo and behold it is raining out! Yeah! Rain! We desperately needed it, and now the grass and pasture are greening up again. And as an added bonus it makes the bedroom dark and a person can actually sleep a little longer in the morning! But, I finally got my butt in gear and finished up the blended Romney Cotswold I showed you last week. And I don’t know about you other spinner’s out there but when my two bobbins are almost the same length it just makes me smile!

Lazy Kate with Romney Cotswold blend.

Lazy Kate with Romney Cotswold blend.

I tell everyone around me (Caryn and Chris) and they nod and say oh, ok, well, umh, good! Yah, it’s like that around here. Oh well! So, here is the finished skein:

Romney Cotswold - 316 yards

Romney Cotswold - 316 yards

I made this into a two ply and it is approximately 5 ounces in weight, but I am still a little shy of my goal of 400 yards. This one has 316 yards in it. . . almost! Here is a close up, just ’cause I like it so much:

Romney Cotswold - 316 yards Close up

Romney Cotswold - 316 yards Close up

So, of course, now I want to start knitting this. . . but I still have that secret project going, so, I must finish that first. So, besides that I still am working on the never ending Party Dress – I don’t know, I can’t seem to get any speed going with this stuff – it’s pretty and smooshy and fine, fine, fine but Corriedale I don’t think is my cup ‘o tea.

Never ending Corriedale

Never ending Corriedale

And you know, I told you about the Cross Over Rib Top by Sally Melville – right? Well, this is coming out pretty well, I love, love, love the color (Lake Superior by Lisa Souza), but I just feel like my ribbing sucks:

Beginning Cross Over Rib Top

Beginning Cross Over Rib Top


But, I know that this gets blocked out to size and should straighten out in blocking, but I don’t think that can help my wonkey stitches. I had trouble with this in my TKGA, Handknitting Level I and this is what is holding up my Level II –

Oh well, when I retire . . .right?