What does it mean to you? Certainly not a manageable speed limit. A quarter, or 25 cents? A quarter of a century? More years than you’ve been alive? Well, I can’t honestly say it’s a number I think about often either, but this week 25 years ago, I married my best friend and soul mate, Chris. I have never looked back at that decision except to say, thank you, Lord, for sending him my way. He got me these:

And, He brought me out to a romantic get away in Brentwood, TN yesterday, and we went to the Bone Fish Grill for dinner. It was wonderful to be on our own for a little bit.

On the knitting and spinning front, I have finished the second mistake rib sock. . . well, all except the kitchner stitch, and you know the original skein of Colinette Jitterbug was short by just the toe of the second sock.

I made these on size one needles, 72 stitches around, a 5 inch leg, a two and a quarter (there’s that number again) inch heel with a 18 stitch gusset pick up, to end up at a seven inch foot, before decreasing totally for the toe. I’m thinking I might be able to manage a full pair out of a skein, if I reduce the leg length.

I guess that will be after my attempts at this:

Which is going very well, but don’t try to cast on the first time at your local S&B, ’cause as I can tell you from experience, it won’t work! But once you’re alone and have some quiet time, you can get to this point:

I have been trying without success of getting a shot of my magnolia tree in bloom for you all, but I keep missing the actual flower. Did you know they only stay open and beautiful for one day? So, here is a bud, and I will keep trying!

Hope you all have a good week, and drop me a line if your reading this at all!