Happy Mother’s Day to each and every person out there that in any way shape or form acts in a way to teach and nurture. . . We may not have all been blessed, as I have, with two amazingly wonderful children, but that does not mean we have not acted in a mother’s role, perhaps to our animals or to our husbands or significant other!

This is what Caryn was doing yesterday:
Riding in the yard

Yes, we always ride our horse in the back yard. . . ahem.

Yesterday was also the grand opening preview of Enchanted Yarn, a new local yarn shop in Russellville, KY! It was wonderful, and loads of fun to see everyone. I wish I knew who the man was that was taking all the pictures, so I could point you to his Flickr pages. I may find it later, but in the meantime, I got most of these:

Button, button

And I got some yarn too:

Peace Fleece

To make the Shalor Cardigan by Penny Straker, you will have to look it up on Ravelry, as I can’t find my picture!   I have to say, though, that all I have been doing lately is spinning, looky, me and the Reeves Wheel have made up! RoLynn put this baby on scotch tension and I have been so happy with it ever since! So, I am back to spinning for my fairisle sweater:

Reeves Spinning

 And, I’ve been spinning the merino silk on the Tina II:

Merino Silk

I am hoping some of the gals at the shop yesterday pick up the spinning bug, then I won’t be out here spinning my wheels all alone!!