So, this weekend I got two fleeces washed and put up in my back room.  Then I started to comb out Angela’s fleece and spin her up on my Reeves Frame wheel.  The combing was fine, no problems there, until I looked at my hands!  They were turquoise!  I mean really blue green!  Ack!! So, I dumped Angela back into hot water to soak. . . waited twenty minutes. . . and well, nothing.  No bleeding whatsoever!  Well, huh? I don’t really get this.   I did a little spindle spinning but, spindling is a special forte and I am not gifted, so I quit, besides, I don’t want 500 mini skeins to knit later!Angela on American Beauty SpindleAnd to continue my story, you know I bought this Reeves Frame wheel, and as much as I hate to say this, she and I are not getting along at all.  I just can’t seem to *get* the way to treadle on her to keep her consistently moving in a clockwise motion. The single jumps from hook to hook and the yarn on the bobbin ends up all over the place. It’s very possible that this wheel will be sold when the Betty Roberts wheel is shipped to me as, right now spinning on it ends up more frustrating than it should be. Here is a picture:Angela on Reeves Wheel Chris and I went up to Bowling Green this past Saturday and bought a new bed! Finally, we can sleep and sleep well! So that meant we had to move our bed. . . into Bryan’s room it went and Bryan’s bed is now up against the wall. I have been washing sheets and bed-ruffles and vacuuming like there is no tomorrow. We figure Bryan is soon to move out, and besides who doesn’t want to go from a twin size to a queen sized bed anyway?  I know I would have.  So, that is about it for now, I’m going to try my hand at carding up some of that fleece this afternoon, and see how it goes from there.  If anyone has any ideas on the dye question, I would appreciate any and all thoughts on that!  Happy Holiday, or not whichever way you may go . . .